Sunday, October 28, 2007

Etc.

I'm waiting to get my midterm back and my Spanish test back and I have my Math test on Monday. YIKES! That's TOMORROW!!! *clears throat* Yes I always plan out my time very well. HA.

I've broken down and joined Facebook. *hangs head in shame*

In the life of Jess... not much new is happening. I got my script—I'm going to have a lot of fun playing Dolly. She is easily confused. Whee!

I'm going to Washington DC over Christmas Break. That should be fun! Me and Jeff are going cheaply: bus there and back, ride the busses there, out-of-the-way Days Inn...

Sunday, October 21, 2007

AOL

I saw Arsenic and Old Lace (AOL) at Playhouse Square yesterday. It was really quite funny. My only complaints were that A) the accents were neither uniform nor consistent, B)... hmm, I really did like it. No B. Two people I knew in the cast! Weird feeling. Like, I'm more in the theater than just watching it. Gave me hope.

Long day ahead of me, lots of schoolwork. I have a 400-page tomb full of Latin (literally) to tackle for my term paper. Ai yae yae.

118.5 this morning. I fit into a nice sheath dress yesterday to go to the play. I'm getting happy with my weight.

Saturday, October 20, 2007

Dolly

WOOT! I've been cast as Dolly in Ravenscroft at Clague Playhouse. It looks like it's going to be so much fun! We start rehearsal at the end of November. http://www.clagueplayhouse.org/ we open January 11th.

In other news: I was 119.5 this morning. Still better, in general, than I've been in the past, but I saw that cute little number 117.5 and I'd like to give it a visit again. I fit into one of my size four jeans, which also makes me happy. :-)

Went to Save Darfur benefit concert at Church on the Rise yesterday. It seemed pretty slap-dash, and turnout was pretty poor, but I admire the heart of the girl who put it all together. Go her! I've got my little bracelet thing now.

I'm going to work and then to see Arsenic and Old Lace at Playhouse Square. Looking forwards to both. Just need to keep up with homework, though! Haha.

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

More blog!

No, I completely ignored my schedule. Surprise surprise.

What an adventure! Well, fun, I mean.

I planned out what I need to do when for my major projects (Statistical study, history presentation, and term paper), made a chart, really was quite useless today. Now I just want to get my laundry done and watch the ballgame. And Reaper.

At 2pm I headed out to Tri-C East for my acting lesson with BZ. He's an awesome teacher. But anyway, I realized I didn't have enough cash on hand. He doesn't take credit :-P. So I think, “Hey, I'll go shopping and then do that 'cash back' thing” since I had no idea where the nearest bank or ATM was. So I buy a cute little ring and they tell me they don't do that “cash back” thing. Now upset, I drive to Tri-C since I'm running outta time. I do NOT want to be late. I decide to get the ring out of the packaging first with my pocket knife. Yes, you can see it coming. Slice. Blood. Me staring at my hand as it drips blood onto my mom's car. Me opening the door so it can dribble onto the parking lot. It was a really small cut, between my index finger and my palm, on that line. But I think there was a vein there, cause I mean it BLED. I clenched my fist and got some paper towels from the back seat, now fisting my hand around that, I tried to quickly get to my appointment. Without people staring at my bloody hands. One of BZ's other students, who I met briefly before, said hello and asked how I was doing. “Bleeding,” I smile back. She sees my hands and the drying blood. “I think she needs first aid!” She calls out. BZ provides first aid. Run hand under cold water, pressure, ointment, bandaid. I'm starting to feel weird, like I did when my blood was drawn. I sit down. Feeling slightly better. “Can you walk?” He asks. I'm determined, so I manage the 100ft hallway to the couch in the studio theater. I barely make it. About three feet away from it I couldn't really see anything. I was sweating, too. I'd hate to think it was the sight of blood. I just don't know how much I lost. I made it, as soon as I was lying down I started to feel better. Anyway, we talked about my battle plan for my theater education and eventually I headed home. First I had to call Tri-C police because in my hurry to get to my lesson with my bleeding hand, I locked my keys in my car. So two police cars came by, and the one officer let me stay in his car while they broke in. It was raining. Yeah, I had been standing in the rain with a locked car and a bandaged hand. I hoped they wouldn't question the blood spots on the upholstery and the steering wheel and the door and the small rusty-colored circle on the ground. Cause you're not allowed to have weapons on campus, and a pocket knife is definitely a weapon. The interior of the police car was pretty cool. I was in the backseat. “I'll let you out.” The officer joked after he offered the shelter. Let me tell you one thing: Don't get arrested if you're tall. I'm 5' 2” and leg room was NIL.

That's my advice of the day. Oh, that, and eat bananas with canned peaches. Mmm.

Or carrots with Caesar salad dressing as a dip. Yum.

Passing 50 post mark

Well, I'm only an hour and fifteen minutes behind schedule. But I've allocated 105 minutes later in the day as catch-up time, so I suppose all will be well (so long as I stay as behind as I am!).

Listened/watched about a quarter of last night's game. Jumped around and cheered when we won. Go Tribe! I'm starting to think we can go to distance. To the World Series? WIN the World Series? I'm afraid to consider it.

I've got a midterm next Monday. Ick. No Statistics class this Wednesday, so I'm going to have plenty of time to see various tutors and go to the gym. Looking forwards to that. I'm actually finding it harder and harder to get myself to exercise as I feel like I'm getting fit. I need to set some definite goals for myself.

Me and dad went golfing instead of seeing the movie. Dad's much better hitting the ball when relaxed then when he's out with his brother. I tend to hit my ball in a straight shot, but never very far. I'm better on the putting green. Dad had two birdies, so he was happy. We carried our clubs. Good exercise.

Had my audition Monday. I made the director laugh, so that's always a good thing. Waiting to hear about callbacks.

Sunday, October 14, 2007

Move Along

Not sick anymore, really. Just remnants of a few sneezles.

I really wanted to go see a show of a friend of mine last night, but when I called for tickets, I was told they cost $30 a piece! Granted, it's dinner theater. But it's just so expensive... Can't I just bring a Lean Cuisine and get $20 tickets? I'm a waitress, I'll help serve, let me watch free!

Got some midterm grades in. Doing ok. I want to re-do my tech theater project for a better grade in case project II doesn't turn out as well as I'd hope. Monday I get my paper back in History of the Theater, hopefully, and I know I'm getting my Spanish test back. I'm guessing a 94. I know I got 6 points off and got the 2 extra credit, allowing for 2 other mistakes in the work.

Me and Dad are going to go see Michael Clayton this afternoon. It's a movie that seems to have popped out of nowhere. One moment, I'm looking to December 7th (Golden Compass opens—on my birthday!), think I know all movies opening in the next three months. Next thing, here's Michael Clayton, this top-reviewed popular one. I'll blog how it is later.

Obviously I've been kept very busy. Friday there was a motivational speaker for actors at CSU, and he motivated me. Makes sense. I've got an audition Monday and I'm going to audition for Docherty Agency on the last Wednesday of November. On Saturday, I did a scene at a little church for a prayer workshop. I wandered about a bit with the lines in the beginning, but once I found my footing, I was solid. The audience laughed a few times. Awesome feeling. All credit to the script. After that, I rushed off to work and didn't stop rushing till 4pm. Made $72.62 in tips, which is more than twice what I usually get. I was out-of-my-mind busy. Last time I take the back room.

Yes, it's godforsakenly early in the morning. I set my alarm for 5:40 so I could get a jump start on my work for the day. Blogging was included in that list. Until next time...

Sunday, October 7, 2007

Oy vey.

I'm sick. Hardly any fever to speak of, which pisses me off. I look like crap, feel like crap... but I've got number to say, “Look here! See! I'm not faking it.”
I've got too much homework. Then again, maybe not... all I have to do left is write a 4-5 page paper and read 35 pages for Wednesday. That's all that's due.
Jeff's last weekend at work. He needs more time to spend on his homework. I'm so glad he finally quit. It should take some pressure off and allow him to concentrate on his studies.
Midterms sneaking up. Final projects beginning to peek with ugly faces over the horizon.
That's really all.

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Maybe not all Mondays.

So much happens in so short a time. Monday wasn't as evil as some others. I've already gotten a good grade on my math exam (not because of my skills: I got 75% raw score. But after you add on the extra credit and points for teacher mistakes, it comes out to 92%. Now that's cool.), so I blew off the retest was outta there in no time. I did the speaking assessment, which required me to go to the library and make a recording of myself saying these lyrics and stuff. Only thing is, the media lab is just as quiet as the rest of the library, so I muttered my Spanish as clearly as I could. Kinda embarrassing.

I'm in theater deprivation mode. I'm also having a hard time deciding on my major. I know I want to be an actor, but there's a lot of ugly stuff in my way. I mean, I can't sing, dance, and I won't strip. That handicaps me. Also, there's the life of an actor, vs. acting. Can the wonderful joy of doing a play outweigh all the crap that comes with doing it as a profession?

Woke up early this morning. I don't really have to get moving for another hour, so here I am clattering away on my computer.

Www.nhc.noaa.gov tells me there's a couple storms in the Atlantic, nothing really developing though. Eastern Pacific doesn't have anything. What, is hurricane season over? We only got to M! So much for global warming's effect on weather. On the other hand, China's gotten slammed with some nasty cyclones. I wonder if all the effect takes place there.

Still struggling with weight, but that's nothing new. Was 121 this morning. Keep in mind I'm only 5' 2”.

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Mondays are Evil

I'm really starting to come to the conclusion that Mondays are evil. My last two have been pretty awful. I didn't get into Bus Stop, and I did really bad on my math test. *checks grade online* Only the grade from the first quiz online. Ahhh...

I'm waiting for Jeff to call. He said somewhen around 9:30. After I talk to him, I'm going to clean the gerbil cage, exercise, and then have lunch and talk to Jeff again. It's nice when we're both home.

I also like checking www.nhc.noaa.gov. Right now, there are two potential tropical storms and one real one in the Atlantic. It has been resonably busy this year. So far we're to K, Tropical Storm Karen. She's way out there still though.

Sunday, September 23, 2007

Coffee is my friend.

Keeping very busy. Besides desperately trying to get an A in every class, I've starting writing for the CSU newspaper, The Cauldron. I'm also doing props occasionally at Workshop Players in Amherst (www.workshopplayers.com my dad does the website—their design, not his. I can do better HTML that that.). I'm still waiting to hear back about Bus Stop in Hudson. I'm getting this bad sinky feeling. I don't think I got it, and this makes me borderline desperate. The last part I auditioned for and got was a year and a half ago. Maybe something wrong here?

Feeling caffeinated. You know how on some drinks it says "should not be ingested by people highly sensative to caffiene? I'm one of those people. But listen to my reason for committing this act! I'm drinking coffee so I can study so I can do good on my math test. Yes, do good. This is not englisssh class. Speaking of language (pun intended) Spanish class isn't the best. It's not very well taught, but when watching channel 61, I can catch the occasional phrase or word that I know. Like "once" (11) or "me gusta" (I like) or even "chico"!

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

Two Blogs in One

Myspace blog forgot to transfer forgive me pretend it's all new,

Blog for Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Current mood: depressed

I feel like I need a haircut.

I ended up jumping on the treadmill: did a 5k in 34 minutes. Trimmed it to 33:40 today. Not by much, I know, but if I cut it that much every day, so I'll really be running.

Read "The Libation Bearers" for History of the Theatre. I liked it better than Agamemnon. In this one, people talk about killing other people, which is more interesting than going on about the color of the Aegean. I really didn't care for Agamemnon. Nothing happened! This one actually kept my interest.

I've been doing homework and other things that must be done since 8am. Still not done. After this, I'm going to fix my skirt and then go for a bike ride. Need that exercise!


Blog for Sunday, September 16th 2007
Current mood: full

Rode my bike this morning to the bank, then to Border's, tagging along with Dad. He's kinda outta shape, so I try to let him take the lead. He just got a new bike, so I'm gonna keep cracking the whip over him. We had coffee and split an oatmeal cookie at the cafe there. I still don't feel exercised, though... I'm gonna hop onto the treadmill later.

Mom got me the 300 2-disc special edition for my good grades last semester. I watched the special features: it's really interesting. According to the "here's what actually happened" video, Spartan women has a lot more independence that other Greek women. They were trained to fight and got plenty of exercise. That's awesome to me. WAR!! But I'm not a violent person, really. I've never gotten into a fight. Neither am I a pacifist. I love the idea of dying for a cause, fighting for a reason. To me, there's a quote from Agamemnon (read it for school today) that kinda says it all: "I'd rather die on my feet that live on my knees!"

Spanish is coming along. I'm trying to get ahead in it, because I don't want to take a whole year of Spanish in college and not be proficient enough to go the rest of the way through practice to become fluent. I refuse to go halfway.

Not a lot else going on. Audition tonight. God's will be done.

Friday, September 14, 2007

Update. Real one.

Blog Entry for Friday September 14th, 2007.

Haven't blogged in a while, obviously. Once so far this month. This makes this twice.

1)School
The fact that my statistics test was open book saved my life, I think. It took a while, but I think I did ok: probably a B, hopefully an A. The test was only 10 questions long, so one mistake and I fall a long ways. My tech theatre class is way too easy. I just REALLY don't find it interesting. Spanish is easier, but not enough homework. Yes, this is why people hate me. I say things that like and the professors sometimes listen. I am Hermione in many ways. But anyway, the Spanish test had too many culture questions, not enough grammar and vocab. There was a lot of stuff I think should have been tested that wasn't. Me of the opinions. History of the Theatre is an interesting class, though. It gets me through to lunch. I had a paper due for that class today, too, as well as the two tests. The paper was on Aristotle's Poetics. Aristotle seems to think that people get enjoyment from imitation, but I think...

“This thought makes me consider why people enjoy viewing imitation. One theory I have is that people feel the need to classify people and objects as a group. Such classification is the basic of language and self-awareness (“I am this/I am not that”). In viewing an imitation with a group, the individuals of the group synchronize their internal definitions.”

What do you think?

2)Theatre
I've volunteered for props for a few days at Workshop in Amherst. I had to revise my schedule because of my business, but I haven't heard from the props mistress, who was supposed to get into e-mail touch with me. ACK! I have an audition Sunday, too, for Bus Stop in Hudson. Hopeful but not confidant. If I get it, awesome! If I don't, I can relax! Either way works. God will pick the best way. I have faith.

3)Cauldron
I've also signed up to do the occasional article for the Cauldron, the school newspaper. Again, had to put off because it's crunch time. My first article should appear in the first edition in October. Huzzah!

4)Me
Me is not doing as well as me would like. Jeff's been awesome, but I wish I could see him more. He's got school Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and he works all day Saturday and Sunday. We talk on the phone all the time, but still... I miss him. Plus, school's pretty lonely. I get on the bus, go to class, occasionally speak up or chat for a moment with a random classmate, but... I guess you might say I have no social life. I eat lunch by myself, exercise by myself, take the bus home by myself, study by myself. There's a theater clique at CSU, and I'd get accepted if I worked on all the sets, hung out in the green room every spare moment, and went to STAGE meetings. But I take the bus, and the last bus is at 6pm, and I'm not willing to pay 150 some bucks for a parking pass. Plus, I don't think I'd really fit in with the group. They're real “artsy”, like challenging conventions, and think the more violent and sexual they make it, the better it is. I don't have that opinion at all. So there I am, munching on my cheese sandwich, sitting in a corner of CSU, waving to my thousand and one acquaintances, texting my mom. I love my mom, and she's awesome, but... u know, she's got a couple decades on me. It just seems impossible for me to hold on to any friends... it can get hard sometimes. “You'll make friends when you get to college!” People told me that all the time. Well, here I am, in my sophomore year... yeah, look at all of them.

Saturday, September 1, 2007

Catch-up!

So much has happened since I last blogged!

1) Hike

The hike was wonderful. We (me and dad) drove out to the middle of PA... which is also the middle of nowhere. We just kept driving and driving, thinking, where IS this place? We were going to the Minister Creek trail. We eventually found it: a 3 1/2 hour drive from home. We were pretty eager to get on the trail, so we hopped out of the car and hit the trail with relish. The path was wide, people with their kids passed us, and we felt foolish with our backpacks. Little did we know. The path kept getting narrower and narrower, until we were climbing over rocks. Exhausted, we finally took a break at the overlook. We guessed we were at least a third done. Not. We had gone .8 miles on a 6.4 mile trail. We made up a song: "This is the trail that never ends, it just goes on and on my friends..." it also rained, so most of the time we were huddled in our ponchos. I've got some pictures I'll try to upload soon. By the time we got back to the car, hours and hours later, we were wet, cold, and somewhat dirty. Our next stop was Grove City, at their outlet mall. It's supposed to be really big, but Lodi seemed about the same size. We bought fresh clothes, changed into them, and went to the Elephant and Castle for dinner, then to Eat N Park for dessert. I hurt so much when I got home, it felt like my muscles had atrophied during the long ride. I was amazed, therefore, when it didn't hurt at all the next day, miracle of miracles. Me and dad have decided we're going to hike more often... but hopefully with no rain.

2) Exercise
I've managed to exercise every day but one since my last post. Right now I'm going 2.3 miles in 30 min on the treadmill. There's also some exercise classes at CSU I'm going to attend on Mondays and Wednesdays.

3) Work
Which I have to go to shortly. I got called in on Thursday, Nichole was sick. Made $37 bucks, was very very bored.

4) School
More on that tomorrow.

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Harry Potter

Watched Harry Potter IV last night. Enjoyable. I was disappointed what they did with the horses, though, they were supposed to be frightening. I liked the dragons, but I wished they had included Sirius at the end.

More on the hike later: must watch HPV at movie theater!

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Cranky

I'm feeling cranky this morning. First, the treadmill thought I had flown away while jogging so it shut down immediately! *kills treadmill* So I had to estimate how far I went and add it to what I did after. It makes me unhappy.

I've got a doctor's appointment today... not fun. Bringing in laundry list of minor problems. *sigh* I'm leaving in ten minutes.

Me and dad went on a hike on Sunday in PA. It was awesome, the hills were great, it was a 6.6 mile hike that felt like a ten mile hike. Up and down hills constantly, rocks, my legs hurt so bad after... but it was wonderful. There were these little salamanders, I took a picture of one and I want to identify it. They were just so cute!

I have more pictures from there, and hopefully I'll be able to get them up shortly. But right now... *glances at clock* Eeek!

Friday, August 17, 2007

Relief

My scholarship got applied. Thank goodness. All I gotta do now is pay a few fees. And buy my Spanish book... I hope they take Discover. I'd better bring my checkbook just in case.

Got my highlights. Mom hates it. Dad hates it. I love it. Yep, they are bright red... but hey, at least I didn't get the violet. And I almost did. Now six, seven weeks until my next hair appointment.

I need to make an appointment with an advisor at CSU. The advising office is farming out everyone to their departments, so now I'll hopefully have a less flaky more knowledgable one. It's about time... the CSU advising office is known widely for their incompetance.

Me and Jeff had fun. We talked a lot. Unfortuately I woke up at 9:20, which is when we needed to leave. So mom drove him home while I went to work. Work was better... made $45.43 in tips. Whee!

Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Twenty and a half.

One hundred twenty and a half pounds. *commits suicide* That's it. I'm getting skinny--I'm just gonna do it already!

Picking up Jeff today. Feels like I never see him anymore. *sigh* At least once the school year starts it'll be more regular...

Me and Tracy going to the university on Friday. I need to pay my fees. My scholarship hasn't been applied, yet, though, which is making me nervous. I don't want to have to pay a late fee... I also need my Spanish books, and Tracy needs to check out the Social Work deparment for information on certification.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Yikes

LOL: I am a dork

I've got work today. Stopping by the bank, too. I've got a hair appointment on Thursday. I'm gonna get bright red highlights. Heh heh heh.

I'm starting to weigh myself daily. I was 119.5 today, which makes me happy... I'm on my way to 110. I hopped on the treadmill this morning, too. 2.3 miles. *pant pant*

Monday, August 13, 2007

Quizzes!

I'm on a quiz kick.

Try this one here

Extraversion |||||||||||||||| 66%
Stability |||||||||||| 43%
Orderliness |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Accommodation |||||||||||||||| 63%
Interdependence || 10%
Intellectual |||||||||||||||| 63%
Mystical |||| 16%
Artistic |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Religious |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Hedonism || 10%
Materialism || 10%
Narcissism |||||||||||| 50%
Adventurousness |||||| 30%
Work ethic |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Self absorbed |||||| 30%
Conflict seeking |||||||||||||||| 63%
Need to dominate |||||||||||||||| 70%
Romantic |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Avoidant |||||| 23%
Anti-authority |||||||||||||||||| 76%
Wealth |||||||||||| 50%
Dependency |||||||||||||||| 63%
Change averse |||||||||||||||| 70%
Cautiousness |||||||||||||| 56%
Individuality |||||||||| 36%
Sexuality |||||| 30%
Peter pan complex |||||||||||| 50%
Physical security |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Physical fitness |||||| 30%
Histrionic |||||| 30%
Paranoia |||| 16%
Vanity |||||| 30%
Hypersensitivity |||||||||||||||||||| 83%
Indie |||||||||||||| 55%

Try it!

Your name: Jess
Weapon of Choice: Katana
Your Favorite Target: Punks
Your Kill Count: 1,371,947,490
Your Battle Cry: "All shall love me and despair!"
Years You Spend in Jail: 6
How Much Money In Damages You Cause: $182,028,749,290,132
Your Homocidal Insanity Level: 100%


What? Are you scared?

Faire's Done

Obviously, as the title suggests, the faire is over. Life is over. Everything is bleak and bad and sad... I've got work today, tomorrow, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday. Hardly see Jeff at all.

On the upside, I've been told that one of the directors in town is going to be doing a show at a theatre near Jeff's house. I've been there before... it's a great little theater. Lots of space backstage, audience on 3 sides of the stage. It's almost in the round. But I've been thought of for a particular role, which I'm certainly going to audition for. This is in the end of October, so I'll occupy myself with ushering and set construction in the meantime.

We found mom some fabric for her cloak. It's a velveteen, blue-green. Hey hey, rhymes! Now all I've got to do is make it.

Closing weekend shows were ok. Pretty much average, except for the very last show, where we just goofed off. It was funny, for us... the audience kinda wandered off. No surprise there. When actors are doing pillow fights onstage... :-P

I really need to do my laundry. Right now, work is going to be very uncomfortable as I try to fit into a way-too-tight skirt. Funness!

Monday, August 6, 2007

Birthday

It's my folks birthdays today. Yep, both. I've already given my mom her card, I think she liked it. My dad, I have his card around here somewhere. I think my mom has it. For Dad's birthday, I'm prolly gonna take him to a movie or something, and for my mom, I told her I'd make her a cloak. Tomorrow we're going to go to Joann's for fabric, at least once I find the pattern... I've made Jeff's cloak and my own, so it should be no big deal. Haha, that's what happens when you let your mom borrow your cloak at the faire... cloak-love is contagious.

I bought a dagger yesterday. Twenty bucks. It's still awesome. My mom spent $20 on a tarot reading, for curiousity's sake. According to it, the pleasure card rules my mom's reading. On one side of the card Mom had a man figure and a woman figure. The woman strong, independant, knows what she wants, and together with the man they are like "two peas in a pod". The other side had a active woman, who gets bored easily, moves from new thing to new thing, and the man there liked everything very structured and "this is the way it must be done". There's supposed to be trouble with the first pair, or that mum will disapprove of something there. On the other, things are supposed to improve. I don't believe in all this, but if it makes mom feel better, then hey.

It rained yesterday at the fair. First show of the day: Freakin' hilarious. Script and 4th wall out the window. Second show: Even funnier and wetter until Bill gets drenched, against his will. Me=PISSED. Third show: (now with Bill shivering uncontrollably) Let's just get this over. It was an interesting day. But the first show was funny. I mean, really funny. I was cracking up so bad onstage...

I have a full schedule today. Even though school hasn't started, I want a head start on my studying. I've put aside several hours today.

Monday, July 23, 2007

Faire

Officially past the half-way point of the faire. This makes me miserable. Without the faire... *sniffs* What else is fun in the world? Seriously, life's boring factor goes to the nth degree without it. School's coming up. Excuse my great enthusiasm for math class.

There's drama backstage as well as onstage right now. The professional actor of the cast picks on the young guy of the cast. Young guy can't stand up for himself without burning bridges. It's a really charged atmosphere backstage. The professional seems to think that his age and experience automatically make him a pseudo-director, and he feels free to boss us around. Not that he doesn't do his part--he really does. But he is not the director. He can suggest, but not boss. *sigh* Oy. Remember I have authority defiance disorder. :-P

I'll try to keep up with this more. Today is my day "off", aka, the day where I clean my room do my laundry clean the gerbil cage pratice spanish make phone calls...

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Workin

Monday was pretty busy at work. I made $42.55 in tips, which is a good day. As long as I make more than $20, I'm happy. More than $30, I'm happy as a clam. More than $40, and I end up spending it all because I feel so rich.

I'm going off to Jeff's to celebrate his birthday today. I got him a card and some lip balm (he goes through that stuff like there's no tomorrow), and I'm going to stop by the grocery store and get him some cinnamon rolls. He loves cinnamon. It's a pretty sad-looking birthday, but he really has got everything he wants. Hard to buy for. I've gotta start thinking about my parents' birthdays, too. August 6th for both. *scratches head* I have no clue what to get them. NONE. Well, that's not entirely true. I think I know what I'm going to do for mom... but she might read this so I can't say. No one ever reads this. I'm talking to myself. *sings* I'm dancing with myself, oh oh dancing with myself...

I'm waiting for mom to come home so I can head out to work. Tracy'll be there, but she's working in the Garden Room. Maybe we can hang out Wednesday or something. Gosh, I feel so darn lazy... I'm just getting by with my laundry. Before school starts, I'm gonna do some spring cleaning. Yeah, I know, spring's gone. But who cares?

Looking at the forecast for my weekends, according to Accuweather. Sat 79, Sun 82. Comfy. *looks to next weekend* 91 and 91. *dies* That had better change. *peers closer* This is freaky. The average precipitation in July is 3.91 inches. So far we've had .43. Last month we had 3.14 inches of rain, while the average is 4.29. That's only 73% of the average. Global warming is killing us all. I look around, and all the grass is dying. The garden's lost, the ground cracked and dry. I hope it rains soon. Just to prove it still can rain.

Still waiting.

Sunday, July 15, 2007

Insert Creative Title Here

You know, I'm awful at titles. Chamma itself needs work. The very title itself. Maybe, "Sabridia's Revenge" or "Splintered Chamma" or "Nature's Five" or "Elements". Or then again, maybe NOT.

The weekend has gone by in a blur. I'm sad now. I loved every moment of it, and now it's gone, and I'm sad. It was just so much fun! *sigh of regret*

I'll be a bit scarce for a while as everything falls into place. I need to start saving my money, too. Right now I owe the bank $400 (in my own mind, not literally--I do a save-half-spend-half routine which is really sad right now). Hopefully I can get it under $300 by next Tuesday.

TTYL.

Friday, July 13, 2007

Friday the 13th

Yes, it is, and you probably knew that.

My poor nail color has nearly completely worn off. I have to get rid of the rest today, as well as pack for tomorrow. The watch I got was 3 bucks at Walmart. It kind of occured to me that maybe $30 for a watch is a bit ridiculous...

I'm so tired, looking at next week. Monday (the 9th) was the last day I had off from both the play & work, and July 4th before that. The next one I have... the 23rd, but then I haven't gotten my schedule yet. So I may not have days off anymore... *panics* But then I have a lot of money coming in. $150 a weekend for the play, and about $40 bucks a day working... next week I'll probably make a total of $350 dollars. That's a lot--almost like a full time job. Both together, that's actually 40 hours a week. Then school starts. But the play will be over by then... *huddles in corner to sob eyes out* WAAAH ME LUV CLEVESHAKES!

Currently relaxing, listening to cool music, preparing self before the storm hits. It's a roller coaster, right now just buckling in, securing straps, so by the end of the summer I'll still be alive. Not that it's a bad thing. Really a roller coaster. *grins* Bring it on.

Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Rebel Me

I feel like such a rebel. This is comparing me to regular me, not anyone else. I'm still on the Best-Behaved Top 10 of people I know. The reason I feel rebellious is that I have a henna tattoo on my arm, dark purple fingernails, and I'm listening to Nightwish.

Henna is an organic dye that lasts for several weeks. For fifteen bucks, I got one of a vine crawling down the last half of my forearm. It's already fading because I couldn't give it enough time to breathe, because of the play.

The dark purple fingernails are a contrast at work. Haha, punk at a Victorian tea shop. Good thing my boss is out of town. *mischievous grin*

Nightwish was recommended to me. Awesome music. Especially "Over the Hills". For some reason their music isn't all over iTunes, so I had to settle for "Nemo". Opero singer meets hard rocking band. Great sound.

Today I'm going to work, then going to buy a watch I can stick into my boot at the faire, then to US Bank to deposit my paycheck and some tip cash, then to Discover Bank to find out when my CD matures, then to my hair appointment, then to pick up Jeff. Day is how I like 'em.

Monday, July 9, 2007

OPEN

WOOT!

Cleveland Shakes is OPEN! GO SEE THEM. www.cleveshakes.org. Both shows are great. I saw only the last half of both Richard III and Taming of the Shrew and enjoyed every moment. The Medieval Faire is AWESOME. It's hot. It's sweaty. It's Shakespeare in the open sun! Bagpipes playing in the background... tinkers bellydancing and singing Arabian folk songs in the streets... bowing to "Prince John" as he passes... running from the tax man and hiding in the woods... talking in an English accent and fanning other cast members and somehow making friends in the process... kicking and slapping and swordfighting... henna tattoos... it is so much fun. Even in 94 degrees.

Finally I have days off (not). I work Tue-Fri. Come by and see me!

I'll try to catch up with more GLMF/CSF stories.

Tuesday, July 3, 2007

Rehearsal

FOUR DAYS UNTIL OPENING

Hey, let me know if you want to go. I know it's a long way the faire, so when my mom goes to help out, I can take people. I'll have to be Willow Bianca Shakespeare most of the time, so bring a friend or two.

The audition went really well. I don't think I got anything, but the Big Director (not in size, in importance) liked my monologue and kept me around to read quite a bit. The only problem was, half the script was in Yiddish... which I mangled horribly... *winces*

Everything's starting to calm down, falling into place. I'm finally getting everything together. My room's clean, smells nice, laundry's done, gerbils fed, garden weeded, I've done my devotional and updated my calendar, I even read mom's edits to Chamma and took a long walk with her, as well as going to the library.

Food is ok today. So far I've only eaten 2 pieces of bread more than I intended. Which is not bad for me.

Off to work on the scene for the church.

Monday, July 2, 2007

Audition II

Today I have another audition, a much bigger one. I doubt I'll get it, but it's good experience nonetheless. And no, I didn't get the part in Nightmare. Just as well, I suppose--God knows best, and I do have a tendancy to over-extend myself. Right now I'm trying to keep up with my room, laundry, and gerbils, plus rehearsals, plus allergy shots (which I forgot this morning), plus work, plus writing Chamma with my mum, plus writing a script for Jeff, plus getting a voice recording for my friend's boyfriend for his video game, plus memorizing a monologue for my church, plus volunteering for their steak and motor show...

I've been eating way too much. Seriously. I think I have compulsive overeating disorder, and I'm not being a hypochondriac. My mom agrees, and Jeff's concerned, too. I feel like an idiot. Addicted to food? Of all things to have an addiction to, food? I won't be showing up in any psychiatrist's office anytime soon.

As soon as we open my schedule will clear quite a bit, and I'll be able to blog more frequently.

Thursday, June 28, 2007

Audition

Well, I had my audition for Nightmare yesterday. It was a cold reading, so I didn't need a monologue or anything. I don't think I got the part, considering what I overheard the people in charge saying. But I had fun. God's will be done--if I'm not getting the role, there's a reason, and I trust God to guide me.

Today will be very busy. I have work, then an hour with my acting teacher to prep for my audition on Monday (much bigger deal), then I have rehearsal. I'll be on my feet all day. I'm just thankful I have work, so now I won't starve.

Wednesday, June 27, 2007

Fun times

Jeff's finally over, after such a long time! Missed him so much. We weeded the garden together, which was fun. I've got an audition tonight, so I'm excited about that. These days I'm in a permanent state of excitement!

The movies Dark Knight, I am Legend, The Golden Compass, and Stardust all look pretty good. The former half are Jeff movies, the latter half me movies. I've read the Golden Compass, and I'm really looking forward to seeing the movie. Go to www.comingsoon.net to see the previews, which I highly recommend.

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Breakfast

Just finished breakfast, using my mom's computer without her permission. I don't think she'd mind, though. She's been working more on Chamma--good for her. I'm so busy with everything I haven't really had a chance to do the same.

It seems I told God, "hey, could I have a bit more theater?" And suddenly I'm swamped with oppertunities. I need to work on my contemporary monologues, since I've been using Shakespeare only for over a year now for auditions. I really do love Shakespeare. It's just so... better.

Reading The Lord of the Fire Lands, by Dave Duncan. Excellent book. It calls to me...

Monday, June 25, 2007

Theater

Really busy! First is Cleveland Shakespeare. Second is the monologue I'm going to be doing for church. Third is reading for a part in Nightmare--Jeff insisted that I try (bless his soul). Fourth is auditioning for the JCC and a really big name here. Plus getting help for all of these. I wanted to do more theater, and it comes roaring down my way!

They told me that for the part in Nightmare I might be too young. Then again, they haven't seen me with my hair short.

I'm off to work to pick a pattern for my costume for the medieval fair and then to the library to pick up some Spanish book so I have a head start on my class this fall.

God is great. :-D I love this life.

Sunday, June 24, 2007

Sunday

It's Jarvix the Tubeinator. Tracy thought that Jarvix was a good name for a gerbil, so Jarvix it is. The stupid animal need a name. And Niles is the other. Already named, and gone to be invested.

I'm going up to Geneva again today. Looking forward to it.

The Women of Faith conference was pretty cool. It kinda lacked, though... there was too much humor and the stories were hardly related to its theme of Amazing Freedom. But what I did realize was that I need to get my priorities straight: In-Laws versus Weight. And I prayed that God can help me with my weight obsession... I was 119 this morning. As long as I'm below 120, I'll try to be happy. But 115 would be great, and 110 I would be flipping out with happy.

Clague Playhouse called me. Someone recommended me for a part. "Oh, Nightmare? My fiance just auditioned for that?""What's his name?" "Jeff ___""Oh... I don't think he's cast." So I said no, naturally. I refuse to plant a knife into Jeff's heart and then twist it. I called him and told him about it, but then later he called me back and really asked that I go and call them back and try to get into it. WOW. That's all I can say. But is this just the lithium he just took, or a big step forward? Hoping it's the latter and not the former. I might call them back. There's another play I want to be in, but the audition isn't until late July. Hmmm. I want to know more about the part.

I have church this morning, and a lot to get done. I'll try to write more often.

"God Is In Control"

Just had to share this: I love this song. It is God Is In Control by Twila Paris. Enjoy.

This is no time for fear
This is a time for faith and determination
Don't lose the vision here
Carried away by emotion
Hold on to all that you hide in your heart
There is one thing that has always been true
It holds the world together

God is in control
We believe that His children will not be forsaken
God is in control
We will choose to remember and never be shaken
There is no power above or beside Him, we know
God is in control, oh God is in control

History marches on
There is a bottom line drawn across the ages
Culture can make its plan
Oh, but the line never changes
No matter how the deception may fly
There is one thing that has always been true
It will be true forever

He has never let you down
Why start to worry now?
He is still the Lord of all we see
And He is still the loving Father
Watching over you and me

watching over you...watching over me..
watching over every things..watching over you...
watching over me..every little sparrow..every little things...

Friday, June 22, 2007

Women of Faith

I've got work today. Hope it's busy--I need the $$. Yesterday was crazy busy, but I managed not to get stressed and just do one thing at a time. Made nearly an average of a 20% tip. :-) I ripped my apron, though... so I ran grovelling to Louise to ask if she could fix it. That's when it occured to me to ask if she could make a medieval tunic--and she can! So I'm covered for the Faire. I've already got the pants and boots. The rip in my apron was not coincidence at all. Thank God... he's always looking out for me.

I'm going to the Women of Faith conference tonight with my mom and Tracy (a co-worker/friend of mine). It should be awesome. What did they say, two thousand women? I'll get the actual facts next post.

I'm going to name the cream-and-white one Niles, I think, after the character from Frasier. Not sure yet.

Gotta run!

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

The Tubeinator

I've come to thinking of the black-and-white gerbil as the Tubeinator. He really loves to gnaw on just about everything. The other likes to hide. But I'm not naming the Tubeinator the Tubeinator. That's not a name!

The preacher was fine, there was no mention of the accident. Probably someone tried to go through the turn-only lane and try to merge into the proper lane, and hit someone minding their own buisness.

The Geneva stage is pretty spacious, but not as huge as our director gave us the impression it was. Knowing where stuff is in relation to each other is really going to help out at rehearsal. I have some trouble with my lines, but I'm not really concerned yet. We've got weeks and weeks till we open. And when we do, I'm gonna get $25 bucks a show. That's $150 bucks a weekend, not including the "hat". Generous tips and donations from our spectators.

There are bugs everywhere at Geneva. We also pretty much have to costume ourselves. It's going to be hot and scratchy and humid with the sun in my eyes. But it's Shakespeare! We had our fights choreographed by a really experienced fight director. I'm learning so much I swear my ears will be twice as big once I'm done with this show. The fight is really fun, but I keep dying... why am I always the one who dies...

I've gotten a Spanish learning CD out from the library. I'm determined that if I'm gonna take Spanish, I might as well do a good job. That involves starting to study months in advance. Oh, no, I'm not crazy!

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Morning

It's 9:30 in the morning, and I'm killing time waiting to go to church. Right now I'm going to Christ Church, which is literally behind my house. So far I really like it there. But on Thursday when coming home from the Playhouse for rehearsal, I saw some sort of accident at the front entrance, which involved a motorcycle... I know Doc (the preacher) has a motorcycle, I hope that he wasn't involved. I guess I'll see today whether anyone from the church was hurt.

I can't think of any good names for the gerbils. It's pretty sad. But they are soooooo cute! One gerbil is 6 weeks old, the other 8. Soooo cute!

I weighed in, 117,5. Pretty happy about that, but I've got a ways to go. Seven and a half more pounds need to come off.

It's Father's Day, but Dad's off golfing so I probably won't see him. I'll just leave his card somewhere prominent... *sigh*

My eye itches.

Saturday, June 16, 2007

Geneva

Well, today I picked up Jeff and we headed south, all the way to Mount Vernon. A good hour and a half drive from my house. Two hours when you consider slow traffic, lights... and well, Grandpa's Cheese Barn. We were driving south on 71 when Jeff sees this huge bulletin board off to the side: "Grandpa's Cheese Barn: Cheese, Meat, Fudge, Gifts. Exit 186." Hardly need to say that we took that exit and went searching. It was awesome! They had samples of every kind of cheese imaginable: Sage cheese, English Cheddar cheese, Swiss cheese, Habanera cheese, Hickory Smoked Blue cheese, Baby Swiss cheese, regular Cheddar cheese, Gouda cheese... there must have been two dozen cheese samples. And then another couple dozen salsa, spread, and jelly samples. I tried them all. I ended up buying a really good one--or rather, Jeff bought it for me when he got cinnamon rolls. Now, these are not regular rolls. These are pretty much homemade. Even the icing is cinnamony. They're excellent. I thought we'd save them for breakfast, but when I went to get a coke from Mickie D's, I came back to the car and two of the six had mysteriously vanished. Hmmm. Somehow I didn't think the gerbils ate them. Yes, yes! Gerbils were our mission. Two boys I bought: one cream and orangeish, the other black and white. Very pretty boys. :-P I don't know what to name them yet, since I really haven't seen their personalities. One is six weeks old, the other eight weeks. They're not related, but the gerbil lady already got them accustomed to each other and they've been getting along splendid. I'll have to wait a while before I start playing with them, at least three days. I don't want to freak them out completely. It's been lonely in my room without them, I realize. The sounds of scrabbling are very familiar and comforting, really. Sounds of home.

I watched Comedy of Errors last night--it was hilarious. I've got Shakespeare on the brain. I'm determined to become an expert on the subject. Tomorrow I head out to Geneva's stage to see it for the first time. It's gonna be awesome. We meet at 3:30 for the drive, rehearsal ends at 9pm... I'll be lucky if I'm home by 11pm. Woot! Though I'm a little concerned they might forget we need dinner... haha, that's me.

Right now Jeff is helping Dad move back the furniture, or at least the couches, into the front room. Creamy gerbil is trying to dig through plastic, and failing, and having a heart attack whenever I move. He'll take a while, but he'll get used to me. Eventually. When I start feeding them nummies they'll really like me then.

Chamma is coming along nicely. Me and mom are rewriting a lot of the earlier stuff, since we're smoothing over some rough plot points--smoothing them out, not over. Also adding two more characters, Daikoku and another one who I haven't named. A bit more flavor of Cadafalan there.

I've been trying to lose weight for the past year. I just started a no-stress strategy, where I drink lots and lots. I weigh in tomorrow. I was at the high end of 118.5... now what'll I be?

Wednesday, June 13, 2007

Busy!

Wow!

Amazing how time flies. Rehearsal has kept me very busy--rare is the night I have off. Plus I'm still writing--Dawn and Dusk are old characters now, and I'm writing some new chapters I'm going to insert into the old, from the point of view of Jall... no, I'm not telling. But I was up till 3 in the morning writing his stuff.

Tears of Artamon was wonderful. Almost done with Mother of Lies and the Dodec Books. Again, will be sad.

Staying at Gramma's was fun, even though a lot of driving was involved. I thought I'd have a lot more free time than I actually did. Gramma has outdoor cats, which had kittens... sooooo adorable...

It's getting warm. I'm trying to adjust quickly, because I know otherwise I'll fry at the GLMF. Rehearsals right now are fun, even if we have serious problems concentrating. Put five ADD people in a room together and tell them to focus. Riiiiiight. But it's fun! We're just a little behind schedule. Yeah, and I have to be off book tomorrow... *swollows guiltily*

Thursday, May 31, 2007

Title

Dawn was my last title. I forgot that it must make no sense. Dawn is one of the characters in Chamma, a new character. She's got a twin, too, Dusk... and they see dead people...

Almost done with Tears of Artamon. Great book! I'll be so sad when it's over.

I found a version of Macbeth: the graphic novel. LOL. They actually use Shakespeare's words-but I think they should have made a choice, that, or the science fiction setting. Some things are not meant to cross certain cultural boundaries.

On Monday I move away to Gramma's house for a week while the wood floor is refinished. That's in Litchfield. Yeah. Medina. I'm gonna have some long drives ahead of me...

Nothing else new.

Jessi

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Dawn

The week from hell is OVER! Well, after half a month, one would hope...

Bio test: Yay! (don't think I need to elaborate)

Mom's fine.

And I am IN Cleveshakes!!!! Woo hoo! I'm in the Great Lakes Medieval Faire performing troupe, not the main productions of Taming of the Shrew and Richard III. Instead, I and four other actors put on abridged versions of Macbeth and A Midsummer Night's Dream! I'm Banquo, Lennox, Siward, and Young Siward in Mac, and Hermia, Fairy, and Quince in Mid. It's a hefty amount of material, but it's already proving to be excellent fun. Mid lines come more easily than Mac lines, since I was in a production before (as Hermia). Want to come see us? Of course you do! www.cleveshakes.org or www.medievalfaire.com.

I'm still working hard. Saturday night they let me be the only waitress, and I made $70 bucks... I guess that kinda makes up for today ($13.50. Three tables. Bo-ring).

I saw the 300 last night. Freaking awesome movie. Minus the dancing women parts. Love the "10,000!!!" part. Once you get that the movie is the story told by One-Eye, and not an fantastical historical account, it gets even better.

I've also been inspired to write. Right now Chamma is 470 pages long. SERIOUSLY. Another piece of the puzzle jumped into place--I'm getting really excited. Of course it's nowhere near done. I'm thinking it's turning into a whole freaking series.

Reading book 3 of the Tears of Artemon series. Since school ended--what, in the last three weeks? Less? I've finished 6 manga books and 4 full-length fantasy novels. Working on two at the present moment. I've got a dozen more checked out waiting to be read. Speaking of which...

I have my tea. I have my water. I have my snackie.

Time to read.

Wednesday, May 9, 2007

The "Week"

This has been the week from hell.

Friday: Car wreck. Pulled out in a parking lot, right into a parked car. It doesn't even need to be moving for me to hit it. Lucky, though. Insurance will pay for it, and it won't go up. Yet. That's for next time.

Saturday: Did not do so well on big final. Lucky, again. The teacher realized she put some questions on there that weren't supposed to be there--it was an online test, and she added some from the last test. So grade went up into happy zone again. *whew* But I didn't know this until later, so I went to work in a foul mood just to find my favorite co-worker making nasty comments about me every time I turned my back...

Sunday: Dad goes to hospital. Angina was bothering him. They poked around, didn't find anything wrong, so he gets sent home.

Monday: Biology test. Worth 40% of grade. Need I say more?

Tuesday: Woke up with cough. Had big audition--seriously did not do as well as I wanted. And then the car didn't start when I tried to go home. There I was, Carnagie and E. 82nd... without transportation... so I huddled by the audition room and waited for Dad to pick me up.

Wednesday: Shakespeare Festival is supposed to call me about callbacks today. *looks at clock* Seems like I pretty much knew it when I blew it. Just waiting to see what other interesting things might happen today... consider, for example, the fact that my mom is waiting for an inconclusive test to tell her that either they don't know if she has cancer, or that they know she does. Lovely.

So, how's your day? Hope to God it's better than mine has been. Still have the cough. *hacks* Probably will get brochitis like I always do, then be on meds for that... *sigh* Called off work sick. They'll probably fire me now, too. Oh, it's it a lovely day.

Wednesday, April 25, 2007

Wednesday

Today started off on the wrong foot. I weighed in and realized I lost weight, but somehow this made me want to put off breakfast. WRONG MOVE. Both I and my father are... uhhh... nasty? when we haven't eaten. My clothes got fried in the drier. My fault. What? No, now it was Mom's fault. *shouting* "Why did you put the towels on high? You never put the towels on high!" Uhh, maybe I should have checked the dial before I started my load...

My things got better at school. My teacher gave me a thank-you card with a gift certificate to Borders for going to another class of hers and speaking about homeschooling. Hey, attention. I couldn't have volunteered faster. But the thank-you really made my day better. Then I stopped by Springfest... kinda boring. Free food, though. Then I went to the gym and did the elliptical for half an hour, ran a mile, and lifted weights. Burned off a lot of those hot dog calories.

On Friday a NY theater director is coming to speak about the acting profession. I almost don't want to go. I don't want to hear it. I know acting is a tough gig. It seems that certain people have this attitude that if you're not willing to strip at the drop of a hat, or wave your arms in some weird interpretation of a mailbox, you won't make it. I still have my morals. I may wave my arms around, but I'll never strip. Some people have this attitude that you have to be willing to do anything anytime. I just don't believe it. Even if I have to waitress the rest of my life, I'm gonna keep my values. But I will act. Acting is NOT "all about sex and violence" (quoting directly--they believe it). There are very meaningful roles that don't require selling oneself. Look at the lead woman in Blood Diamond. Look at 99% of commercials. Look a family TV, and kid's shows. Look at 99% of supporting characters! That's one thing I don't think my teacher has realized yet. She kinda made it clear that I wasn't going to get any big parts unless I slaved away as an usher and painter etc. But I want character roles! Not leads. Leads are nice, but there's a lot less freedom you can take with the character. Because you're not on screen or on stage all the time, I think you can be quirkier. Plus the director doesn't care as much, so you can have more of your own interpretation. Not that they don't care, but how the lead is behaving is usually more important to the story, therefore the production.

I'm ranting. I apologize. You get a Brownie point for reading.

Tomorrow I wake up early (5am), go to my allergist, then off to work. Gotta make that money!

Tuesday, April 24, 2007

Monologues

My gosh, I can't believe how tired I am!

I went for a headshot today. Quite interesting, actually. I had makeup done, which was cool. What girl doesn't like to have her makeup done? Then I sat and the camera flashed. In a little bit I should be online at www.johnsunderland.com, under "Actors". The CD with headshots I'll be getting next week. Wahoo!

Then I went (without lunch--I was starving) to Tri-C East to meet with an acting coach. That was great. Contracting monologues does not mean one comedy, one drama! I means just show your range. So I've got a monologue from Richard III and one from Henry VI. I'll have fun working those. I meet with my teacher again on Thursday.

I made dinner last night, since it was my parents' anniversary. They went out to the Wild Mango. I think they had a good time. Meanwhile, I watched the first part of the Lady in the Water. I was enjoying it. All alone in the house... speaking of which, I swear I heard the back door of my house shut. So I locked the door to the basement. When I felt the need to go downstairs to go online, I took a huge butcher knife from the kitchen and patrolled around, peeking in hiding places. Of course no one was there. But anyway! Dinner! I took maceroni noodles and cooked them alongside some speghetti noodles, made the sauce seperate. For the sauce, I used a can of baked beans, can of tomato soup, healthy amounts of ketchup and barbeque sauce, then mixed in some oregano, basil, parsley, onion, garlic, chili powder, cajun spices, and any other spice that looked remotely edible. Cinnamon looked edible, but... well, let's just say I'm not that strange. So I have a large amount of quirky food in the fridge. Yum.

I have to catch up on my laundry today, and complete my Latin workbook, and get some Urban Studies h/w out of the way...

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

Busy!

Gosh! I'm so busy!

Right now I'm stuffing down oatmeal so I can catch the right bus... hot hot oatmeal burning mouth...

Work is getting better, I'm knowing more of what I'm doing. (ouch hot)

Be on here later, ideally...

Tuesday, April 3, 2007

Busy

Well!

I'm certainly being kept busy. Work is pretty good, since I've made $80 in tips over the past three days. But then, I did spill hot soup on my hand and burn it. Two days later, its still red. I think I'll get over it for some reason. :-P

I'm gaining a lot of weight. I need to slim down---especially with swimsuit season right around the corner! Unfortately, Easter and Gramma's cooking is right around the corner. *moans* How am I supposed to count my calories then?

I realized I haven't mentioned Jeff yet! Such a part of my life I don't realized not everyone knows him :-) He's my fiance. But then again, if you're reading this, you probably know me, and you know all about him. :-)

I have to go... homework. Yes, it's 7:15 on a non-school day and I've already jumped on the treadmill. I'm nuts, what can I say?

Saturday, March 31, 2007

Busy

Hey!

Second day of work today. Amazing how busy things get in such a short amount of time. Had my Latin midterm of Friday... think I did ok, except I said "servitude" instead of "servitute". The Latin has the 'T'. English has SO many words from Latin... for example, I would have no idea what inimicial mean, until I learned that inimicus was Latin for enemy.

Gained a pound last week. Rrrr! Losing pound and a half this week. I will.

Better go get ready for work!

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Wednesday

Here I am, in the Cage at the University. Big glass building with roof 5 stories above my head. Concrete supports... not too pretty. I'm just waiting until 9:00am, so I can sign up for classes for next semester.

I'll be taking Principles of Communication, then Statistics with Applications, then History of the Theater I. I wanted to take Astronomy: Stars and Galaxies but there is something whacked going on with that, and I'll probably end up taking Spanish *gag*. I'd much rather learn Chinese or Japanese, but they conflict with my Theater class and are too late at night, respectively.

Right now I'm taking Principles of Acting, Latin II, Plants and Civilization, Introduction to Urban Studies, and Yoga I. Intro to Urban Studies is so easy! It's all online, and the ONLY way you could walk away with less than 100% is getting terrible grades on the 1-3 page papers or flunk the midterm (the question for which come from a multiple-choice quiz bank you can practice with up until the test). SO easy. Pretty much all my classes are... I do have a Latin midterm on Friday, though. *grimaces* I've been better prepared for other tests, that's all I can say.

I'm really looking forward to tomorrow, my first day of work. I'm supposed to get there at 10:45 am, but I'll probably aim for 10:30, leave at 10:15, and arrive 30 minutes early. Well, there are worse things, wouldn't you say? Hah, when Doris (my manager) hired me, I totally forgot to ask about wages. It's probably 4.50 an hour or something! :-P

Off to snatch up those classes!

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Welcome!

Hello everyone!

I've never tried blogging before. This should prove to be an interesting experience.

As for the title of this blog: Chamma. Chamma is currently the title of the book I am currently writing... 300-some pages long right now. Double spaced! I'm not a complete loony. Me and mom are working on it. I love my mom. I wish all people could have moms like my mom is. :-P Well, perhaps minus a few things... she does worry so. :-( Anyway, back to the story. As you can tell, the story is very focused, very clear... coherent.... what? Oh, right. I churn out the raw material. She makes it good. As I often tell people: "I do quantity. She does quality."

Right now I'm a student at *cough*. Security issues, you know? It's a public university, not too pricy, maybe could have aimed higher, but I got a scholarship so I'm staying there. I will also add that it is next to a body of water. :-P

But the big news of today is that I got a job at *cough* 'a cute tea shop' as a server! They do lunch and stuff. It's going to be wonderful. I just know it.

It's 10:22 PM here right now. I'm in my pajamas, and I should be sleeping. I have to sign up for next semester's classes tomorrow!

Goodness. What I didn't expect was to have so much to say.